the movement of people from villages to cities for work can cause serious problems in both places. What are the serious problems associated with this? What measures can be taken to solve these problems?

In the contemporary era, many people, who live in rural areas, migrate to urban areas, for employment, but this can create some issues like unemployment and scarcity of food in both these places. However, those problems can be tackled by some solutions which are discussed in the following paragraphs. To commence with, one of the major problems that can be occurred is the scarcity of food. It is mainly because, the main occupation of the rural area's people is agriculture. If more and more people move to urban areas, then there would be less production of crops and food. Consequently, there would be shortage of food in both villages and cities. Moreover, there might be chances of increase in the price of food. However, this problem can be solved by spreading awareness among the people. Also, the government should apply some schemes which help the farmers. For instance, Indian government gives subsidies to all the farmers of India. Furthermore, another severe problem that can be occurred is unemployment. To explain it, if majority of people migrate to cities then there would be a chance overpopulation. In other words there would be a tough competition among the people to get work, because the number of jobs compared to the number of people would be less. Ultimately, it would lead towards the increase in unemployment. However, this issue can also be mitigated by increasing the job opportunities in rural areas. The government should develop industries in villages which can create jobs. To exemplify, in Japan, the government has started planting industries in undeveloped rural areas, which has created lots of job opportunities. To conclude, people migrating to cities create some severe problems like unemployment, however it can be tackled by creating job opportunities in villages. It can be suggested that, government should look at this problem meticulously.