Farming is the backbone of every country but nowadays many youngsters hesitate to enter in this profession. Why is this the case and what can be done to avoid it?

Agriculture has always been a high yeilding contributor in ecomomic growth, despite this, many adults are reluctant in choosing this profession. The main reason for this school of thought is lack of awareness, and also it is not considered as a profession by the young minds. This essay will elaborate about this case and also present an idea to over-write this thought. Firstly, youngsters are hesitating to enter farming sector because they are not aware of this job and moreover, to consider ploughing as a career they are not presented with right facts and advantages, that this field of work offers to the economic development. Secondly, many members of the society do not categorize it as a profession and hence, young people are not interested in accepting agriculture as a subject of study and choosing it as a job. A study conducted by Indian Institute of Agricultural Sciences stated that only 10% of the youth in India have relevant knowlege in this field and thus they do not foresee it as a source of earnings. It is necessary to help adolescents understand the importance of farming and the role it plays in developing the country. To bring a change, adults should educate their children about agriculture and it's techniques from a very young age. This can be achieved by including farming as a part of children's cirruculam in-order-to raise interest and to stress upon the importance of this industry. Further, respective governments should spread awarness by conducting campaigns, seminars by industry experts, and provide rebates on farming equipments so that people won't give up on farming. For example, Telangana government in India, has already started including agricultural subjects for children, starting form 6th standard in hope to revive the declining industry. To conclude, it is evident that yougsters are doubting to persue farming as a profession due to lack of awareness. Thus, to ovecome this, it is pivotal that adults and governments should educate children form a young age. This can be achieved by incuding farming at school and conducting lectures as well as campaigns.