The most important knowledge does not come from books.

Knowledge is one of humanity’s greatest aspects. It is the answer to how we have escaped our primalistic, primitive nature. It explains how humanity’s overall development has greatly improved. Yet, not all knowledge is equal and not all of them are discovered nor learned in the same way. Which is why I agree that even the greatest of knowledge is not always seen in books, because there are other ways of achieving such knowledge. The reason why even the most valuable knowledge does not come from book is because knowledge is infinite and the best ways to learn it is through the experiences you have obtained. Knowledge is simply something that you know is true and helpful such as one plus one equals two. It is important when you use it to it’s fullest potential in your life. Books are written by people that have obtained knowledge which are important to them, but this doesn’t necessarily mean that it is helpful to you. I have always read in books lessons about moral obligations or economic advices. All the lessons, however, are situational. This means that in my opinion, I consider that kind of knowledge not needed, but other’s might consider the opposite. Once I went on a vacation with my family, I argued with everyone about even the smallest of matters, but I also learned one thing, unlike me who kept on with my argument, they forgive and forget. That’s the lesson I learned on that vacation, I learned to be a more easy-going person. Maybe this knowledge of mine is not of importance in other’s eyes, but it made me a better person. In conclusion, in my opinion, even the most valuable knowledge does not come from book simply because not all knowledge inside the book is for you, but it is inside what you have experienced and appreciated since it has already been applied.