The benefits of using games to teach English as a foreign language

Nowaday using game during class, especially in learning English, is become trendy because it has so many benefits. The first benefit is playing games in the classroom will gain enjoyment from students. By playing game, learners are motivated to study, concentrate and more willing to join in tasks from classes and that lesson will become more noteworthy. On the other hand when teachers organize a playful environment in class, it will improve class interaction. Students can work together through team-building activites, then they can improve their social skills and encourage team working either. Also it brighten the class atmosphere. Last but not least learning through games will help students practice language in a meaningful way. It help students boost their skills and make them remember lessons longer. To sum up, learning new laguages such as English is a challenge to students, so teachers need to have somes game to stimulate learners.