the most effective way to reduce criminals

The most effective way to reduce the number of lawbreakers is often a topic of debate. While some people believe that the amount of time to keep prisoners spelling should be extended, I am in favor of the view that government should offer more optimal ways to prevent criminals. There are many reasons why some people believe that increasing time in prison is the best way to decrease crime rates. Firstly, many people believe that increasing time in prison is the effective solution to deter offenders. This is because they think that the prisoner can not spend time with their family and friends, moreover, they are also afraid of losing their freedom for a large time in jail. Another argument is that they have more time to be educated and rehabilitated spelling. This is due to the belief that they could be provided with - passive more knowledgeable uncountable nouns and skills. Furthermore, this method would help them find work and live a better life after they are released. On the other hand, I would argue that better alternative methods could destroy crime intentions. Firstly, it is clear that government should employ and provide better training to police officers. This is because it would deter criminals because the police will be clearer and more effective, the chance of catching them would be increased. Another fact to consider is that giving community service punishment to petty criminals could help residents by working without pay. This method could also save taxpayers’ money well because housing prisoners is expensive. In summary, although I concede that there is some merit in increasing time in prison the argument, I firmly believe that alternative solutions to bring down the crime rate.