The money spent by the government on space programs would be better spent on on vital public services

In some countries, the government spends a great amount of its budget on space exploration programs. I believe that it’s really good to spent money on research projects but besides the government should not neglect other duties such as public services. On one hand, Technology and knowledge of space projects need money. I can’t deny that money waste if the projects fail but the achievement after the end of the projects is really adorable. Nowadays all of the huge space projects are been done in rich countries like the United States, China, and Russia for example Nasa Company. It’s worth spending money on space projects because the results will help humanity's knowledge and will bring power to the governments. On the other hand, public services are cheaper in comparison with space projects. It is really important to live in a country with appropriate public services. Living in mentioned countries brings peace to members of the community. The public services could bring money by the people using the facilities. I believe that the quality of public services in rich counties which are researching space issues is good enough and it doesn’t need to stop scientific research money to spend money more on public facilities. In conclusion, my view is that government should spend money on public services and space projects equally because both of them have benefits in human life and knowledge. It is right that space projects have been done in rich countries.