The man expresses his opinion of the new meal plan. Report his opinion, and explain the reasons that he gives for having that opinion.

It is noticeable that an increasing number of animals and plants are categorized as endangered species, which raises the alarm about the loss of biodiversity. This essay will propose many approaches that both governments and individuals can take to prevent biodiversity loss from happening. On the one hand, governments can protect biodiversity by stopping logging and illegal hunting. This is because these are the two main reasons why animals and plants are put at risk of extinction. Cutting forests means destroying the natural habitats that animals cannot survive without. And poaching for commercial purposes has led to a significant decline in the number of certain species like rhinos, tigers and elephants. To cease these practices, governments around the world should pass effective laws to ban illegal logging and hunting, and should imply heavy fines to individuals and companies violating so that the fines can act as a deterrent to other would-be offenders. On the other hand, individuals can also contribute to nature protection by many simple measures. Every person should not purchase products which may involving killing wild animals such as fur coats, crocodile skin wallets or traditional medicine made from parts of rare species like rhino horn flour. Not being able to sell their products would discourage poachers from continuing their wrongdoings, as a result, a large number of rare animal lives could be saved. In addition, because young generations hold the country’s future in their hands, teaching them about the importance of biodiversity would ensure a green planet with a variety of species in the long run. To do this, parents should take their children to the zoos regularly and teach them to respect and help small animals. Schools should organize field trips to the forests so that young students can learn about the nature themselves and improve their love with the wildlife around. In conclusion, many methods can be applied to prevent the loss of biodiversity. Governments and individuals should share the burden to build an Earth in which human and the wildlife can live in harmony.