The level of noise around us is constantly increasing, and is affecting the quality of our lives. What cause the noise? What should be done about it? .

Majorly, due to the increasing use of vehicles, machinery and loud speakers, the noise pollution is raising continuously. It has harmful effects on the psychological health of human beings. It can cause hearing problems, sleeplessness and mental health problems. This can be prevented by imposing strict laws, plating trees in surrounding area. Apparently, Primary source of noise is the traffic. Number of vehicles on the road is increasing daily. Hence the sound production from the engine of these vehicles are growing and become as chief responsible for noise pollution. Industrial noise also adds to it. Machinery and motors used in the industries create lots of noise. Moreover, Use of loudspeakers in marriage, social and religious functions produce noise which is very harmful for ears. It can cause not only sleep disruption but also deafening. Because of the adverse effects of noise pollution, it become necessary to take measure and step to control it. To curb the traffic noise, roadside plantation are one of the great solution to it. Multiple areas with trees should be created across city or town such as parks and gardens, to reduce noise pollution. Moreover, sound proof cabin or materials should be used to design industrial machinery to control the sound. Government should impose strict law against the playing the loud speakers, specially in public places. Finally, To avoid the unwanted sounds from the outside, sound proof windows and doors can be installed at home. To conclude, It is definitely need of an hour to control the noise pollution. There are various source of displeasure sound and various measure can be taken to reduce and control it.