Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think students should spend time on important subjects. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. _____________________________________________________________________________

People have different views concerning the importance of food science and cooking education. While some of them suppose that students should spend their time on studying key subjects which may be valuable for their further career, I strongly believe that this culinary knowledge can be useful for them to have a healthy lifestyle. On the one hand, it could be helpful for pupils to have a healthy dietary pattern when they study culinary. When they spend time on learning about food and cooking, they will have the fundamental and core knowledge about nutrition in their daily meals. In the era of modernization, numerous junk foods appear which are very convenient but affect negatively on the health. If children don't understand and eat fast food regularly, they can get some different diseases. A solid food and cooking basis is a survival skill, can it can lead the adolescents to an independent and positive lifestyle. Secondly, food science also gives students many job opportunities. Having a basic knowledge of culinary can help students discover if they passionable about this special field. As a result, talented people will be educated in a professional environment since they are kids, and it could boost their career prospects. Moreover, the jobs relating to cooking foods also provide a good working environment and high salary, even more than many other jobs. In conclusion, knowing about food and cooking is a necessary survival skill for a healthy life and could even give a lot of jobs opportunities in the future. Students should spend their time on it like other subjects to make sure that they have a fundamental knowledge of reality.