The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. what are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest.

Although exchange and consumption of information has been changed due to introduction of internet, yet it has given birth to some critical issues that did not exist earlier. This can lead to various problems and it can be tackled by definite actions. The primary problem is that fake news or wrong information can be spread easily on social media sites or on other information sharing portals without getting in detail about their authenticity. The sprawl of false information can leads to hazardous consequences in terms of deaths of people or damage to property. According to news published in New York Times on 2nd February 2021, explaining how the false news of bomb in the public library created so much panic and chaos among people present in the building that resulted in death of two persons and damage to the property of library. Another major problem is availability of harmful and obscene content on the internet. Abundance of vulgar data like porn present on the web make guardians more cautious towards the usage of internet by their young ones. In addition to that the existence of harmful and dangerous videos showing making of bombs and other related activities make it much more problematic to use by children. According to a study published by one of the renowned University of United States of America, it has been found that 60% teenagers show more interest in detrimental data as compared to benefical content. Several measures must be implemented to tackle this sensitive issue. The first solution is drafting of stringent norms for cyber crimes and in addition to this extensive implementation of these norms should be done by the Government. The state administration should make sure that every citizen should be made aware of these laws and strict action should be taken against the violators. The other feasible solution is inclusion of subjects related to type of information available on the internet, cyber crimes and many more should be made mandatory in the curriculum of students at primary and secondary school level. This will give children a chance to select benefical content and to protect themselves from illegal activities going on the internet. To conclude, these are many reasons why despite internet being helpful in sharing and grasping crucial information, has created new troubles and it can be tackled by several remedies.