Technology is making communication easier in today's world, but at the expense of personal contact as main/ people choose to work at home in front of a computer screen. What danger: , are therefor a society which depends on computer screens rather than face-to-face contact for its main means of communication?

Nowadays, with increasing technology the standard of living has changed. Owing to this the way of communication has changed too. However, it is believe that numerous of people prefer to work on computer screen sitting at home rather than contacting each other in person. As every coin has two sides this too has and this essay will explain the aforementioned statement in the subsequent paragraphs. To embark with, technology has made life easier of every human being while it has reduced the value of relations. In the current era, it is a trend to work from home sitting in front of computer screen for hours which leads to several issues such as sedentary life. weakness of eyes, less opportunities owing to less personal contacts and many more. Moreover, less chance of working under senior worker therefore not able to get any knowledge. Although, working in company provides the ambiance to the employers where they had to face stress and tension which are the major aspects for a company. For instance, an article in - Times of India - stated that owing to work from home in the pandemic most of the companies have suffered from great losses. Apart from this, working in the office can lead to several issues such as working more under pressure and stress therefore, there is a chance of employee to went under anxiety which is tough to cope with. Furthermore, one can feel isolated among the colleagues due to the language barriors. However, working from home can be fruitful to the other family member. One can get sufficient time to spend with family and friends along with that one can help his partner in household chores and share the burden of house equally that can maintain balance between personal and professional life. To conclude, both have their own benefits in their own way. By maintaing balance between work from home and being in face-to-face contact, one can live less stressful life and can work more efficiently.