Some people believe that a person's culture is defined by their country of origin, while others believe that has only a minor influence.

With zoos are only useful in raising tourism without any benefits to society, whether or not shutting down these facilities has triggered a lively debate. While many consider that zoos are places where people can relax during the weekends to alleviate mental disorders, others maintain that zoos are insignificant, or rather useless in the development of the nation. This essay will examine the troubles of having a zoo and discuss other alternatives in case they are closed down. In terms of the detrimental effects, the most important issue is the noise produced. It is because zoos usually draw attention from locals and visitors, the loud noise from them and from the animals may pollute the surroundings, affecting the quality of life of the people living nearby. Coupled with disturbing noise from the zoos is the attenuation of national development. With more public coffers being supplied to support more caretaking facilities and exhibits, less funding will be diverted to other useful projects such as infrastructure and technology. Consequently, it is likely that people’s lifestyle will not improve, or even deteriorate. As there may be still voices opposing the shutting down of zoos, here are some alternative solutions to remedy the loss of an important landmark in the country. If there are hiking trails in countries, citizens should take a walk because they contain a lot of rare species if observed carefully. For example, we may find tree frogs at the Wilson Trail at Hong Kong Island. Another way to replace zoos is through joining local or overseas nature tours so that we can still see the animals in wildlife parks. Compared with zoos, these tours can leave a more unforgettable experience as animals are not confined to cages and live freely. Having discussed the problems that a zoo could bring and what alternatives might be possible, I am confident that people’s quality of life will not be altered drastically. This is especially true to countries having the advantage of being accessible with nature such as in Africa and Australia. Let us hope that both humans and animals can live joyfully from now on.