The Internet Has Replaced Traditional Books As Sources Of Information. do you agree? give reasons

The internet plays a vital role in storing and disseminating information. Some people assert that before long it will replace books. The positive and negative aspects of this development will be discussed in this essay. The internet has made it easy to find information. Any information that we need is now available at the click of a button. The internet has also made traditional sources of information such as books redundant. Nowadays people do not have to carry bulky paper books in their backpack. Instead, they can store ebooks on their laptop, Kindle or smartphone. There are obvious benefits to this. EBooks do not occupy space. They are much less expensive than printed books and can be shared with anyone within a fraction of seconds. On the flip side, if books get completely replaced by the internet or EBooks, a few negative things may also happen. To start with, reading an eBook for hours on end can strain the eyes. People who constantly stare at a screen may also develop other health problems like neck pain and back pain. A paper book, by contrast, can be read for any length of time without experiencing any of these difficulties. Another drawback of internet based sources of the information is that they are not always available. We need an internet connection and a supporting device to be able to access them. Because of this reason, the internet is not a good companion when we travel. Paper books, on the other hand, make excellent travel buddies. Another downside of the internet is that the information available on it is not always reliable. To conclude, the internet has certainly replaced paper books and the sale of eBooks is soaring; however, I do not believe that books will be completely out of fashion because of their inherent advantages that eBooks lack.