Nowadays a large number of youngsters feel it is relatively easier to study in high school in comparison to studying at tertiary level of education.

It is true that many students find tertiary education is more challenging than their past schooling. In my opinion, the differences in teaching methods between university and grade school are responsible for this phenomenon, and this problem can be addressed by preparing students in the final years of grade school and supporting them in their first university year. The primary cause of students having difficulties studying at tertiary levels relates to the novel teaching approach. The truth is that students have been familiar with daily classes and homework assignments in grade school, indicating that they can receive attention and correction from their teachers regularly. However, it is no longer the case once entering university in which different pedagogical techniques are adopted. This means that students just meet professors one or twice a week and the bulk of university assignments pertained to writing long essays or reading the entire book are done by self-study which requires a high level of self-discipline. The aforementioned problem can be solved with the help of teachers in grade school and university professors. First, it is imperative for teachers to offer courses which roughly stimulate the rigor of university to students who are in the final year of high school. This is likely to alleviate the shock ascribed to dissimilarities in the teaching approach students have to bear. Second, professors also have a crucial role to play in lending a helping hand to university freshmen. This could entail lessons raising the awareness of students about the significance of self-studying skills and time management to achieve an outstanding academic performance at university. Clearly, the cooperation of both grade school teachers and professors is of paramount importance to help students struggling in tertiary education. In conclusion, the trend of students finding studying at tertiary levels excessively difficult is attributable to new pedagogical methods in university and I am strongly convinced the best fixes to this problem are to both prepare students in grade schools and give them more help in university.