People believe that being literate in English allows you to acquire better jobs and thus allows one to have access to a better standard of living. Up with the statement?

Some has a generalized thought that, peoples should be educated enough in English language to get better job and that helps to acquire a better standard in life. But I strongly believe that language is a medium to communicate between people and depends on requirement of individuals. Firstly, I will discuss about why the English language is required in everyone's life. Then, will discuss on how it will extend and helpful in peoples life. Firstly, the English is a common language which has been spoken by most of the people and it was accepted by many countries as official or unofficial language. Moreover, learning one foreign language will helps the people to survive in other circumstance while we are moving to outside from our motherland. For example, while we are travelling to other parts of the world or travelling to some country like India, the English language will be helpful to the traveler because in India many regional language are followed by their peoples. Instead, the English language is commonly known by half of the people in their country through it is not their official language. Therefore, if the travelers know the English language they will feel ease to communicate with the people. secondly, being a scholar in the foreign language are depend on the peoples profession as what they follow for the survival. The job will decide the requirement of other language. For instance, some of the jobs like Engineering, Tourism and Multinational corporate are required to learn English as the language is mandatory to keep up their work and communicate with foreign clients. So it is not required for all the people in the universe to learn English. On conclusion, the English is a language of medium and tool to communicate between peoples in the sphere. Based on the fluency in English language the knowledge of individuals will not be measured. So I strongly disagree the statement.