The internet allows us to stay connected with each other no matter where we are. On the other hand, it also isolates us and encourages people not to socialise. with these statements?

It is a fact that internet technology has helped people in connecting with their relatives and friends without the boundaries of distance and cost, but a number of people believe that the technology has made people become less socialized and more individualistic. To a certain extent, I would agree that the internet has negatively affected to people's social life, but if we use the technology in a wise and appropriate manner, it has a lot of positive functions. On the one hand, it is true that many people are having social life problems these days, due to the existence of internet and information technology. Almost everybody has their own mobile phone nowadays, and they can use it for browsing, chatting and online gaming. With all the attractive and entertaining applications, many people like to play around with their gadget for hours and abandon their social life. As a result, it has been reported that many families are having communication problems these days due to they have less time for an eye-to-eye contact with other family members. In conclusion, although online technology has become a problem for some people's social life, others disagree about it. To a certain point, I do believe that internet could be a treat to our social life, but if people use it wisely and appropriately then I do believe that it has a lot of benefits for individuals and societies.