The international community should immediately reduce the consumption of fossil fuels of all countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In recent years, there are more and more global nations that decide whether they should decrease utilizing of fossil fuels. Although our environment could be damaged by using those resources, I strongly believe that it is unwise to end up making full use of those resources. One of the main reasons is that for some developing countries, fossil fuels play an essential role in the development of various industries. This is because what these industries need are the more efficient and cheaper resources various industries sectors could consume, creating more energy to create more wealth. To exemplify, some fossil fuels such as coals, natural gases can make sophisticated machines run. Another important benefit is to improve citizens’ living standards. With the rising incomes personally, the numbers of residents who have the ownership of private cars increase yearly. Fossil fuels as the main resources of efficient energy could let these modern tools move longer distance, which allows commuters to save a great deal of time for working. Although parts of authorities are in favour of driving new-energy cars in their daily life, undesirable prices and shorter-distance driving make purchasing these kinds of cars unrealistic. Thus, if using such resources is banned, people’s ways of life will be changed. However, there are still some advantages when global populace stop to use these resources. Some green-house gases which are generated by the public transports and aviation industry could cause some damages to our environment around the world and some natural disasters will disappear such as sea-level raising, wild animals habitats destroyed, and global warming. These results could be prevented if the public realize the significance of environmental protection and the consequence of overusing these unfavorable resources. In conclusion, there are a variety of merits for residential industries. They are able to either promote the local economy prosperous or help dwellers lead more efficient lives. But the negative impacts of environment citizens cannot overlook.