The Internal and external impacts on the tourism in Da Nang

Da Nang is recognized as one of Vietnam’s most promising and flourishing tourism attractions, in particular, when owning its significant presence in the country’s GDP. Given that Da Nang’s prospects are independent of both domestic and international elements, to some tourism officials’ point of view, there has had a belief that disadvantages have internally and externally inflicted considerable sufferings for such a dynamic city, however. In the first place, it is undeniable that Da Nang is a magnificent destination as it possesses blessed beauty that no tourists can turn blind eyes on. To be specific, they stand a good chance of experiencing not only gorgeous and scenic views from nature but also the richness and diversity of culture. The more tourists are attracted to its beauty, nevertheless, the more consequences are followed when it comes to the environment and infrastructure, specifically. To illustrate, the city first has to achieve solutions to local environmental change as there is an integration of other neighbouring regions on the purpose of commercials. Moreover, infrastructure is suffering from wearing out, which means an upgrade is in need to meet the requirements and available lands are getting used to being exploited in the not-too-distant future. As can be seen, internal factors play a negative role in the development of Da Nang’s tourism. On the other hand, the beautiful city is caused externally to be vulnerable when the sudden appearance of Covid-19 has brought several burdens to every sector of the whole country, in general and tourism industry, in particular. By 2021, Vietnam has been through more or less outbreaks of this disease while Da Nang has seemingly been severe the most. The city has been imposed to be in lockdown at least twice though there’s a marked tendency that many of both domestic and international tourists get interest in spending their safe relaxing time in Da Nang. As a result, the lockdown resulted from the unexpected waves of Covid-19 has led the tourism of this dynamic city to the financial and economic deadlock. To conclude, the factors embedded in both inside and outside of the tourism sector exerted substantial adverse impacts on its developments. It is crucial that Da Nang’s authorities navigate both of them in order to provide an enthusiastic support for one of the most flourishing and promising tourism attractions of the country.