More and more people no longer read the newspaper or watch TV programs to get news. They get news about the world through the internet. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, excessive use of the internet keeps humans away from news publishers and television, in other words, mobile phones take the place of them. From my point of view, this progress leads individuals to the modern living style and better quality of life. Firstly, these days the internet has become cheaper than earlier, however, it is a crucial reason for this growing generation. Moreover, it reduces the expenses behind other news resources and can get all the facilities through only one payment for the internet as people can invest saved money elsewhere. For instance, monthly subscription of newspaper and news programs takes double money compared to the internet. Secondly, due to the latest technology people can read only highlighted information anytime and anywhere which helps them to consume their precious time and money. Also, helps them from reading tedious and brief paragraphs. Another point to consider is that fast delivery of web services provide accurate and latest news with powerful security, consequently newspapers and TV shows take up to 24 hours. Finally, digital news will benefit a few disable humans who cannot read, using the modern Artificial Intelligence scientists make robots that can speak and answer your questions such as Siri and Alexa. According to recent research by University of Delhi, almost 85% of individuals use handheld internet devices as a source of news except elder who cannot operate mobiles. In conclusion, internet news has significant advantages that are useful for everyone to stay up to date with the current era. The cost of the internet will be recouped many times over by the benefit it brings.