The influences of the internet on youth development

In today’s world where everything is just one click away. The youth are quite adept at using technology for all purposes. The internet is taking over the minds of the youth, who seem to be unable to function at all without it. It is increasingly becoming an unhealthy habit which needs to be curbed consciously. This essay will discuss some influences for the youth such as personality issue, physical and mental health and poor performance. First and foremost, one of the negative impacts is that personality issues which has been led to from virtual establishment of networks and relations thanks to development of the internet. The youth fear face to face conversation, and feel more comfortable when interacting through a screen. As a result, they always live on virtual life, so they cannot seek confidence, happiness or sometimes lose themselves. According to researching, the previous generation is far happier and healthier because they live in a social without a development of the internet. They just have some common games, and have more time to do different activities such as talk with their parents, elders or relatives. They interact with people much more than the equipment. Secondly, the other as well as the most concerned issue from people that is impacted from growth of the internet is physical and mental health. Spending hours on the internet makes the youth lazier, they do not want to go outside to attend some activities. In fact, they just sit in front of the screen and work with the internet. That reasons some illnesses like as insomnia, skeleton damage in general and degenerative spine in specific. Moreover, it also injures mental health for example brain disorder. It is very dangerous for them at that time and in the future because they have to suffer it in a long period time. Thirdly, poor performance is undeniable problems in consequences of the internet’s expansion. The youth’s performance in school can be negative affect if they preoccupied with games on the internet. They become “game-holic” people and they do not care about anything else. Consequently, the youth do not have enough energy to work at their optimum level because they get exhausted from a late night of game playing. Result and score in school will be affected when they are continuing to play game or use the internet a lot. They need to realize soon to control what they do. Unless they can be more and more go in deep and cannot exist this hazard. In conclusion, develop of the internet brings some negative effect to the youth. In the other hand, it is not bad completely, but the youth need to have ability to understand the negative effects to avoid in time. Internet gives they everything they want by just one a click. However, they should be conscious to analyze bad or good things to choose which are suitable for them and do not live depend on the internet. Valuable thing is on a human being, not a material because we were born to live in real life, not virtual life.