The inequality between rich and poor nations is now wider than it has ever been before. What do you think are the main causes of this difference and what do you think can be done to reduce the gap.

The inequality between rich and poor nations is now wider than it has ever been before. What do you think are the main causes of this difference and what do you think can be done to reduce the gap? The disparity in economy between developed and developing nations has been a universal topic of interest as the situation is becoming worse than ever before. This problem consequents upon the lack of education and brain drain phenomenon. To mitigate this difference, I firmly believe there should be supports from developed countries as well as actions from third world countries governments. In developing countries, especially in rural areas, where illiteracy appears the most due to insufficient education, the income was not high enough to provide a well living standard. In other words, without education or required knowledge, it might be tough to be employed into well-paid positions, not to mention finding a job. Besides, being well-educated could raise the civilization within the populace. As a result, there will be less crimes, stronger solidarity in the community and rules will less likely to be broken which can cut cost for the government. Another culprit in this growing concern is the human capital flight. In less developed nations, where there are inadequate funds to subsidize gifted individuals and minor opportunities to grow, there are bound for emigration. The loss of skilled human resources couples with poor conditions in learning and working demotivate people and is one step further from prosperity. In order to alleviate this continuing disparity, I believe developed countries should join hands by investing and building factories or companies in countries which need help. By doing so, they are supporting funds as well as creating jobs opportunities for people there, pushing their living standards upward. On other hand, the government should put more focus on the well-being of the citizen, provide financial support like welfare for poorer people and ensure education quality to every individual. In conclusion, the gap between the wealthy and destitute countries are extremely significant in the mean time. However, this issue can be erased if both the developed and developing governments take actions by offering jobs and care about the citizens' well-being