Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Some people believe that advertising makes people buy products that are not needed and supporters of advertisement says that it helps people to know about new product in the market. In my opinion, advertisements might lead people to buy things that are not necessary for them. There could be many reasons for this and this essay will discuss one of them. There are many ways for advertising the product and one of them is via influencers. There are millions of people who follow these influencers on digital platforms. Companies give out products to them so that they could promoted. Moreover, an influencer could give fake review of the product because the company had paid them to do it. Due to this, many people fall into this trap and buy the product just because their favorite online star has said it. As a result, people buy things that are not required by them. For example, a survey done by Oxford University revealed that many people get influenced by online creators and buy things that are being promoted by them. They tend to spend more money than usual. I agree with this view. On the other hand, some people have opinion that advertisement give knowledge about the product in the market. When a product is launched, company uses different forms of media to make sure that their item reach every corner of the world. This brings awareness into the people about the product which is available in the market. As a result, consumer could make choices between the things. If advertising is forced into our faces than it could make people to buy things unnecessarily. In conclusion, I agree with the view that promotion of products by the influencers could make people buy things out of necessity.