Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

There is no doubt that these day every adult person need to work and prove them live. The question is should people dress smartly or not? In this essay, I going to discuss this topic details and draw my personal conclusion. In terms of positive side of dressing and looking good, the main reason given to support this claim is that in high-rated hotels or resturants, staff wear smart clothes. And that give the customers high sense of quality and make them happy about what they paid. To illustrate, I went to Japan for holiday, and I saw these people who just stand at the entrance of the airport and wear really smart. They wear a black suit and trousers with white gloves and tie. That give me a high sense of how this airport is, and it is indirect message just as they say we are really good quality airport. You are in safe hands. In other words, people should dress smartly and every orgnaization want to give its customers a sense of quality. However, there are some people say that we should not and we must have freedom to wear whatever we want. Firstly, they give an example and that is programmer. It is true that programmers do not committed by one outfite, but they really do that because they never going to meet a lot of people in their work. In other words, they value work quality more. Secondly, another example is mechanic person who maintain cars. But that actually because the work-enviroment. It is unfriendly and harsh. So, that does not apply on all work-enviroment. Also, there some jobs guve their employees a one outfite just as medicine, education and engineering. Employees in these jobs does not worry about the company outfite who work for, because it always the same. In conclusion, although of opinion of first team and the second one. I believe that each job have its special circumstances and you should dress according to those circumstances.