Some people think an international car free day is an effective way of reducing air pollution, others think there are some other ways.

Nowadays, Growing environmental problem have became serious concern. To combat air pollution some people believe International car free days would be a effective way to reduce air pollutions, While other think there are various other various ways to deal with this situation. In this essay we will not only discuss both views and provide relevant opinion. On the one hand, the combustion of fossil fuel in the vehicle leads to emission of harmful gases like carbon dioxide and carbon monoxide. Diminishing vehicle from the road for certain amount of time would substantially help to reduce air pollution. A car free day will certainly improve air quality on that day and the another day. But this is this the permanent solution and can it be implemented for longer duration of time? . However the air quality will worsen once the cars are back on the streets. Alternate solution to combat this increasing concern government should promote more electric vehicles and apply odd and even days. First and foremost reason of owning an electric vehicle is playing crucial to protect the environment as it does not produce any harmful gases which affect the environment. Government should provide tax benefit to the people who opt to purchase electric vehicle. Secondly cars should be allowed on the streets based on their car number plate if the4 digit number is even it should be allowed on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays if the number is odd it should be allowed on the rest of the remaining days this could play an vital role to diminish the air pollution. For instance. As per the survey conducted by final year Harvard student in November 2020 states that 59%of population in Scandinavian country prefer owning an Electric vehicle rather than petrol or diesel cars which generates toxic gases. To recapitulate, in this essay we discussed international car free day could be an temporary solution. From my belief government should promote More Electric vehicle and odd even days to tackle this growing dilemma.