the increasing wealth and fam of sports stars

As the media progresses, these days sports stars have gained more fame and exposure to the media. This leads to a considerably high increase in their revenue, followed by fame and wealth they obtained, as well as the benefit of getting attention on sports rises over time. However, some might argue otherwise, saying their popularity and prosperity have a negative influence on society. As both arguments rise, I would say sports stars deserve the fame and wealth gained by their hard work. Firstly, it is widely known that some people think athletes do not deserve an equal amount of respect as the people pursuing more highly regarded careers such as doctors and engineers. Nonetheless, the hard work and dedication they have put into their field of career are as significant as other people pursuing those highly entitled careers. To be able to achieve the title of a sports star, a person needs to undergo an intensified course of training regularly. Not to mention the great amount of passion required to maintain their practice routine. Secondly, some people argue on how sports stars are undeserving of the fame and financial rewards they gain, as they work to entertain the public. While in fact, their underappreciated perseverance in sports is not something that can be easily missed when we watch sports matches and tournaments. Furthermore, athletes’ fighting spirit can be deemed motivational for a lot of people, especially the ones taking interest in the sports media. To sum it up, sports stars have a huge positive influence on a lot of people’s lives. Thus it is sensible that they acquire the wealth and media coverage for their contributions. Moreover, it is only appropriate for us to support them in their career.