importance of biotechnology

Never think for a minute that we are going to build permanent peace in this world on empty stomachs and human misery. In this essay I want to introduce biotechnology that can be the best solution to global hunger in our lives. Biotechnology is one of the most popular themes in our modern life that can help to improve the nutritional content of our food supply. Thus, recently my friends and I went to the biotechnology laboratory to enrich the information about it and to get to know its products more closely. We know that biotechnology is such a significant and well-known field of biology now. Besides, by applying biotechnology we can tackle the worldwide lack of food problem in the world. For instance, nowadays over 820 million people are living in extreme famine without biotechnology. Though biotechnology can reduce the starvation among the population and can be a solution we can suggest. In addition to this, when we visited the biotechnology laboratory we were introduced to various products and were convinced that they are beneficial for human life. Notably, gold rice produced by biotechnology gives a person more energy and calories than ordinary rice. In conclusion, I can easily say that I have broadened my horizon on this subject and biotechnology can be a large part of our life without any diseases and famine.