The increase in mobile phone use in recent years has transformed the way we live, communicate, and do business. Mobile phones can also be the cause of social or medical problems. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of mobile phones?

The advancement of technology in cell phones has made them a vital part of our lives in different spheres although, it has given rise to numerous health and social issues. This essay will highlight its pros and cons and will provide arguments for the same. In my opinion, it has more benefits than disbenefits. The major advantage is, it has made it easier to communicate in any part of the world with a simple touch you can call. Earlier, a person has to go to STDs to make calls either locally or internationally now, it can be done anywhere and at any time. Secondly, there is no requirement for computers to access the internet it can be done via a smartphone. Furthermore, Watsapp has completely replaced text messages and even businesses have started using mobile phone technology to promote their product and services through social media platforms. India has the highest number of the user of the smartphone in the world. On the other hand, there are significant problems that have occurred due to it. The more usage of this digital phone has made a reduction in the family time; children and parents spend there most of the day on it which creates a gap in family relations. Furthermore, it has even affected the eyesight of the people. Depression is another big factor which has recently on the rise because the like calls are replaced by messages so are the people with the phone. To sum up, it would be right to say that advantages do overweigh the disadvantages. The judicious use of it can help to mitigate the negatives.