The importance of travel seems to be over rated, brilliant scholars used to lock themselves at home. Travel is important for education,

The importance of travelling for education, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of travelling has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on becoming scholar over the years. It can be agreed that travel is important for education, but it has some drawbacks as well. This essay will elaborate how travelling for education can enhance knowledge and how it can be a waste of time and money and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. At the outset, there are numerous reasons why travelling is important for education, but the most conspicuous one lies in the fact that not only does travelling for education familiarize students with cultural environment, but it also broadens their vision which can facilitate the way to become a scholar. For instance, if any student is studying geology, he will be able to gain more knowledge by travelling and exploring the geological structures around the world rather than just studying the textbooks. Thus, travelling can play a vital role for education purpose and to become a scholar. Nevertheless, there remain some drawbacks, which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of travelling, but the most alarming one is rooted in the fact that travelling, which is not obvious to become a scholar as one can access all kinds of information just at a click of the button, courtesy of the modern technology, can cost a great deal of money and time. For instance, Internet has made education easier than ever before by providing access to the huge amount of information that one can browse from home without travelling. Thus, due to the technological advancement, it is much more convenient to learn from home, saving our own precious time and money, rather than travelling. From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the impact of travelling on education is prominent, although the way it can waste time and money should be well handled.