Scientific research should be restricted to provide education and personal knowledge. Do you agree?

Knowledge never goes in vain. If you have learned something, you will reap its benefits sooner or later. The argument of restriciting scientific research only for personal knowledge enhancement or providing seems to be baseless. It is because of scientific reserches that many legfacy systems have been supplanted by contemporary tools making our lives easier ever before. First of all, people of the opinion that scientific research should fall within the ambit of the predefined fields should have a second thought and broden their views. Research of any kind in such a way would be purely self-centered. Studies done be reputed universities and scientists are more in the interest of public or society rather than aimed at some person. For instance, all the scientific researches done by NASA the American space research organisation, have greatly contributed to humanity, as the outcomes of its research have had a massive positive impact on all human lives around the world. Had it not been for such scientific research, many poor countries would still be in doldrums. Moreover, not only do scientific research help improve human health, but it also addresses the well-being of animals and the mother nature. A myriad of fields such as agriculture, astronomy, social science, archaeology, literature, education and many more are open for scientific experiments and have great scope of improvements. To sum-up, the intense research done by scholars and scientists in the right direction can help us all in numerous ways. I, thus, strongly back that scientific researches should be conducted without any boundary, and not for just personal enhancement. If science will not save the world, what will? Rampant progress in science and technology will be the only panacea to all the problems which plague mother earth.