If voting is compulsory in a democratic society what conclusions can we draw about The nature of democracy

The effect of compulsory vote, which was always debatable, has now become controversial. The substantial influence performing a democratic vote has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on citizens in recent years. This essay will elaborate on how societies should have the voice to decide whether giving a vote or not and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. At the outset, there are many reasons why voting should not be compulsory, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that our federal constitution ensures the right of being free. Hence, from the moment the authorities of a nation stablish that their people are obligated to do something, they lose the right of freedom, therefore, the real meaning of democracy. Another key justification for the upholding this notion is that people have different backgrounds and also distinct points of view. From this perspective, the government should make an effort to identify relevant people who are more engaged to subjects related to politic aspects of a country. Consequently, this statement should be discussed with more focus in order to be well handled by the competent leaders. From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that democracy comes with freedom thoughts and every human being should be given the option to decide whether he wants to choose someone or abstain himself of this choice