the importance of cyber security

It must be admitted that people have reaped myriad benefits thanks to the advent of the Internet; however, the issues related to security when using the Internet have been augmenting and continuing to take their toll on society and users, which calls for cyber security to work even harder to handle this problem. The article and the talk have discussed the subject of cyber security which is considered extremely sophisticated and mysterious. Cyber security is vitally important because it helps protect data saved on computer systems such as personal information, confidential materials, user's prosperities and other important data. According to the passage, the number of Internet users has developed at an incredible pace; following with that tendency is the increase in failed safeguard accidents which is deemed to be more and more intricate. One of the causes of this disturbing problem is the growth in available toolkits, which allowed hackers and virtual intruders to attack the users’ computer system. As high-tech crimes are holding the conspicuous potential of bringing severe impacts on social circles, governments have introduced strict laws to curb the problem such as applying harsh punishments and tightening cybersecurity. Nevertheless, in spite of these massive efforts, it seems that people and organizations working in the cyber security field still have to take a long path to achieve their goal of defeating cyber hackers and intruders due to the fact that those crimes are becoming more and more advanced in technology. As mentioned before, Internet users may face multiple irritating disadvantages surfing the net. To elaborate, individuals may suffer from private invasion, their personal information can be tracked down by hackers and be used for deceitful purposes. Furthermore, they may be in close proximity to other users who have the tendency to do cyberbullying, which leads to detrimental consequences to the victims such as miserable depression. To conclude, the Internet is becoming an indispensable tool that people use on a daily basis; however, individuals should raise the awareness of the importance of cyber security to avoid the unexpected threats the Internet may have.