Television has become a popular gadget among viewers. Do you think it has any educational value? Give your view?

It is undeniable that due to advancement in technology TV become essential part of individuals life. It also provide a lot of knowledge to viewers related to their studies and other different areas such as, related to history and environment. To commence with, television is great source of information people can explore their knowledge related to history because at present it is cumbersome for some students and other people to find time to study history books so TV is best platform to watch movies related to history, which will be helpful for some students during their examinations. For instance a movie name black Prince provide great information regarding the history of last king of Punjab according to a survey it has revealed that before watching this movie on TV 70% of people had no knowledge about who is black Prince. TV not only helps us to know about history but also people can know about environment and living creatures and there are various channels on television that provide reality about how animals live together like discovery channel. Moreover it is boon for mankind and person can also watch some reality shows which can inspire them to do a lot of hard work in their life because there are are also some dance competitions with the aid of some humans can get knowledge about how to do dance in a better way. For example, one show name dance India dance it motivate thousand of people to do dance as well as many people learn about dance from the show. Similarly it is also helpful for a student's either by gaining information regarding on subjects of their study or related to general knowledge. For instance during corona pandemic much students learn about their subjects through television channels and and review from students was also best because on TV by visuals they can easily understand their lessons or general knowledge. In conclusion, even though nowadays mobile phone has come, in my opinion I think television is excellent place to enhance educational information related to history and environment.