The illustration describes the process by which cans made of aluminium are recycled. Overall, the procedure consists of 7 stages, starting with throwing used cans into rubbish bins and ending with reusing new aluminium ca

The illustration describes the process by which cans made of aluminium are recycled. Overall, the procedure consists of 7 stages, starting with throwing used cans into rubbish bins and ending with reusing new aluminium cans. Additionally, these levels can be grouped into collection and production phases Initially, ordinary people are getting rid of aluminium cans to the litter cans designated for trash made of only aluminium. After that, rubbish trucks collect garbage from those wastebaskets. The next stage, firstly filters and sorts collected cans in order to proceed with only reusable aluminium. Then this aluminium is shredded and compressed before being sent to a melting pot in which aluminium is heated and becomes liquid. Regarding the production phase, the rolling stage comes first. At this stage, liquidated aluminium is rolled with a thickness between 2. 5 and 6 mm. Afterwards, rolled aluminium is used for the creation of new cans. Finally, the statistics shows that by this process 74% of total aluminium cans can be recycled and used by consumers.