The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life. Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Rapid boom of population in the world has increased the cost of living which has led to an increased demand of household necessities. People now-a-days fetch to find new avenues to earn money to cater to such increasing demands. Two ways that are most commonly identified are - having multiple careers and further education. It is undeniable to say that in this fast-paced world when the survival is next to impossible, earning money is no less than breathing. Many people tend to find newer ways and opportunities to have a second income. It was in the donkey’s era when human beings were satisfied with the income that they were drawing to run their families. For example, earlier due to the lack of globalization, the expenses were limited as the new developments in the area of technology, communications, food, electricity etc were not available, hence, less demands. Apparently, the scenarios have changed drastically. People have now adapted to the newer developments and inculcated them in their daily needs and lifestyle resultantly leading to increased expenditure. Consequently, all this has led to the ‘want’ of more money. The only short-term remedy that people look at is earning more money through different sources to fulfil their demands or having multiple careers. Apart from increasing the cashflow, many people choose to continuously educate and upgrade themselves which goes hand-in-hand throughout life. For instance, as the world is moving towards digitalization and a lot of tasks are done virtually, a person having no experience of digital education will lose the race one day to his competitor who is upscaling and educating himself with newer skills. Hence, education is something which goes along throughout life irrespective of the job profile or income source. To summarize, an extra source of income is being considered by anyone and everyone to fulfil the needs and demands of one’s life and people should not deprive themselves to upgrade their skills and educating themselves which will support them throughout life.