Scientists predict in the near future cars will be driven by computer not people. Why? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Cars and other vehicles like trucks without man at the wheel is going to be a reality, as scientifically predicted. The question is whether cars driven by computers is positive or negative, and we will probably find out in next few years. Although it will be for a while to get in an auto-driving car, I agree that it is predictable. Many prototypes have being developed for years, and even some are unveiled like Telsa. They, also, are now being tested, especially with a variety of hardware platforms and updated softwares to learn from driving data and automatically control the car. These vehicles, soon enough, will be finally released and barrel onto highways. I believe that drivers will be more understandably comfortable if they can take their hands off the wheel all the times especially during a long journey. I think this will be not beyond autopilot’s capability once it is activated. However, they should not totally trust the autopilot features at least now. Many crashes involving Telsa automotive prototypes can be taken as an example when they haven’t learnt how to avoid these crashes before. Many say this is a test and we are working on, but this is a matter of life and death. And, my most horrible fear of autopilot is hacking when it seems to be not only a cinematic death scene. We would have a long way to go for the comforts of a car driving itself, but this is the future of transport. Although our life will be easier with an automotive car, its negative effects should be more considered.