Intelligent machines such as robots are widely applied to take the place of human beings. Please discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

The rise of artificial intelligence such as robots are often thought to one day supercede human beings. This notion is because of the portrayal of robots in movies, music, and social media. There are two sides to every story and in that sense, there are multiple advantages and disadvantages to these intelligent machines. An advantage of robots would be convenience. Even though humans are capable of completing highly complex tasks, robots can be advantageous for daily menial tasks such as washing the dishes, vacuuming the rugs, and organizing clothes because this will eventually save time and allow humans to focus on activities that are more important. Once robots are allowed to complete household chores, humans will have more time to spend with family, friends, and loved ones. Robots are convenient, but they also have disadvantages. A major disadvantage of using these smart machines could be privacy and security issues. Since robots are capable of accessing our personal information, our data can be used by hackers and companies to breach into our systems and create unnecessary havoc. Artificial intelligence, like most things in life, has its share of pros and cons. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? This is up to the consumer to decide because each person has a different set of values that they are willing to uphold. Is convenience worth the possible breach of privacy? The decision is yours.