Having a good university degree guarantees people a good job. To what extent do you agree?

According to the datum that we are living in the revolutionized world. Some people argue that when they have a university degree they have a good job opportunities. Personally, I cannot entirely agree with the statement that university degree guarantees people a good job. I think the only qualification is not required to secure a job; many other things are also necessary. So I will discuss my point of view for this issue. First and foremost, I would like to point out that sometimes qualified person fail to get employment while others get the job who haven’t a proper degree. Referring to this situation, I can easily say that a university degree provides people with a theoretical information about their professions. But practical training makes people more confident and experienced when they face challenges in working environment. For example, Suppose that there are 2 candidates, one of them has graduated from university in this year and the other does not have a university degree, but he has experience. In extreme cases, there will be an experienced person hired. On the other hand, one of the major factor is communication skills, confidence and critical thinking. People who are graduated from university but he or she doesn’t have enough communication skills or critical thinking about their qualifications they can’t get the good employment opportunities among the competitors. Because they will fail when they try to explain datum or ideas for company. By the way it is transparent that Employers always analyze their employees about how they solve the problems? To sum up, having a university degree will put you ahead in this competitive environment, but just having it doesn't guarantee people a good job. According to my perception, both university degrees and practical knowledge are equally important.