You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life? Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays the media industry has transformed into a high flying Eagle which is watching every movement of all the individuals especially the rich and famous personalities of the country. I am of a strong opinion that the famous personalities whether be it actors, politicians or big businessmen, are treated unfairly by the glaring eyes of media and are not left alone in any of their private moments. For e. g. Karan Johar, Salman Khan and many other actors are followed throughout the day and even the smallest of their activity is captured on camera. Recently the marital discord between Malaika Arora Khan and Arbaz Khan was in the news twenty four hours a day and news channels were making opinions on what would have gone wrong between the both of them. On the other hand, many people are of the opinion that they are influencers, not only for the younger generation but across the width and breadth of the age groups. People want to follow what they do, how they do. This automatically opens up the pandora box of their private lives as the followers and fans are the ones, who take the celebrities become famous and rich and eventually this gives them the right to invade their private lives. There is a saying - "with more responsibility, comes, more power". To conclude I would want to mention that media needs to follow this quote and understand that they have the responsibility of providing the right information and that power should not be misused to invade into the private lives of the famous and rich people.