The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing.

Many believers claim that the local shops and stores will be closed with the progress of e-commerce and online shopping platforms. However, I do not accede to this idea. I feel that no matter how further this online shopping business will grow, there will be always a need of the local shops in the closest vicinity. Most of the literate society members these days are indulging in online buying activities. With the advent of technology, shopping is now possible at the click of a single button. While sitting on the sofa, one can buy a saree, kitchen amenities or anything they wanted. These online applications also sometimes lure their users with festive sales and big sale days. For example, Amazon, Flipkart, Myntra and many applications come up with such big saving days once a quarter to attract buyers. On the other hand, Some proponents believe that online shopping is not safe, trustworthy and meet all the requirements. At the time of an emergency, we always need a shop or a store to go-to and grab what we need. Whether it is a food item, clothing, shoes or anything in the world. We just can't wait for the delivery of the particular product at such time. Furthermore, there are a few cases that exist in a society when these big e-commerce giants have delivered wrong products, stale food, broken items and conned their customers financially. In my opinion, development and modernisation are important aspects to be adopted by the world and the businesses. However, the traditional businesses will always remain as a base for these new start-ups coming into the market. Without local shops and vendors, even the online businesses will suffer difficulty to sustain in the market. To draw the curtains, most of the societies realises that globalisation in the world is developing at a faster pace and the nation is following the trends. Nevertheless, we cannot deny that the requirement of the basic shops and stores near to the proximity of the living areas cannot be ever replaced.