Essay topics: Some people tend to take temporary jobs, for they have the time to do other things. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Many people have a tendency to choose short-time jobs instead of permanent positions since they believe that those works allow them to have more flexible time for other things. Although many benefits that a temporary job brings to employers, it seems to me that the drawbacks are outweighed. On the one hand, there are two main reasons for taking a temporary work. Firstly, people who involve themselves in a short-lived position may have more opportunities to easily try and change works, which offer them chances to gain more valuable experiences and knowledge from different jobs. For instance, by attending various short-term projects, construction engineers are enabled to experience not only infrastructure but also high-rise building or road site works. Secondly, the more flexible working time they have, the less working strain they get. As a result, people can enjoy their career life and even draw a meaningful life by having more time for other priorities such as spending time with family, persuading individual interesting or simply doing a vacation whenever they like. On the other hand, there are many advantages to take into consideration before choosing a temporary work. First of all, short-lived positions without strict requirements for respecting organization disciplines may foster improper working attitudes. In other words, such a temporary work alleviate employer’s motivation on achieving high working assessment, therefore they can hardly obtain a successful career. Additionally, professional backgrounds, which are sought by most of the enterprises in the competitive job market, cannot get by regularly change in work. For example, almost multinational companies such as Coca-Cola or Apple put years of experience as priority criteria when choosing a potential candidate. In conclusion, despite certain advantages that temporary works offer to workers, I believe that a professional long-term position is preferable to a successful career.