Interview forms are the basic selection criteria for the most large companies. However, some people think that interview is not a reliable method of choosing whom to employ and there are other better methods.

Companies provide employment to the large number of people. The success of any business depends on the quality of the staff so employers conduct the interview to select new workers. Few individuals think that interview is not only a way to appoint somebody on a job. I disagree with the given statement, which says that interview is not a reliable method but there are other better methods also for hiring employee in a company. To begin with, there are numerous reasons that why interview is being always preferred by the big enterprises; because it is a face-to-face communication where an employer who held the interview and an employee answered the questions regarding to his field. Moreover, a person who is taking the interview can easily judged the personality traits such as skills, confidence, behavior, IQ, self-awareness, self-confidence, attitude and many more. After reviewing the qualities of an interviewee the interviewer put the right person on a right job accordingly to his traits. Big companies like reliance company appointed their workers through taking an interview and accordingly to their studies it is a mention worthy example to cite over here. Hence, this is the main aspect that why interview is being preferred. Admittedly, if face-to-face talk is not a dependable method to recruit a person on a job then there are multifarious methods which can be used to appoint an individual on a job. Firstly, written test method can be applied by the large companies for recruiting the workers in which multiple choice questions would be given to them for testing their knowledge and capability of understanding. Secondly, assessment centres would be preferred in which the team activities would be done as well as competancy based skills would be judged. It is a good paradigm to mention here is in the field of marketing these tests would be mostly applied in which employee traits can be judged. Ergo, that are some tests which are better than the interview. From my book of experience, I think so that the face-to-face conversation is better than the other tests which are applied because in an interview a interviewer can easily judged the personal traits of the person whilst through the other tests which are applied a person can only judged about the knowledge of that person in the particular field. If a company applied both of these tests would be too expensive that a company can not conduct these to hire an employee. In a conclusion, I do not agree with that the interview is not a reliable method while other methods are better. In some situations, conducting interview is more apt and in some situations the other methods may be more advantageous.