The growth of online shopping has greatly improved life for the consumer. Discuss advantages and disadvantages, and then give your opinion.

These days, it is widely believed that well organized online shopping is considered to be beneficial owing to the fact it provides an opportunity to make our life more convenient in comparison with two decades ago. In spite of the fact that there are numerous positives brought by the new possibility of obtaining items, other people may experience serious drawbacks. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives and give my personal point of view. First, it is thought by a handful of people that using renewed methods such as online shopping can significantly affect the way individuals make their own hours. Meanwhile, an increasing number of people tend to opt to order goods from anywhere in the world, due to the fact that modern applications enable many individuals to get desired item, while people who prefer to purchase offline should have to be content with what they have and utilize obsolete methods and, as a result, they will waste a lot of time, in comparison with people who buy online. Moreover, according to the research which was conducted in 2020 journalists detected that nowadays 52% of citizens prefer to buy online because it would be more beneficial to apply new apps rather than wasting approximately 4, 5 hour a week for shopping. Notwithstanding that the majority of senior people find it arduous and adverse to use such websites due to the fact that it is plain sailing for them to go for the department store in order to purchase products, instead of learning how to apply Wildberries and etc. It is worth mentioning that, older people are convinced that such kinds of apps could seriously affect adolescents' eyesight owing to the fact that they spend an excessive amount of time by using various websites in order to purchase something, whereas it could lead to impaired vision problems. As an illustration, it has been already conducted that a plethora of teenagers today should have to wear glasses or lenses, while a few decades ago only 15% used to wear glasses. In conclusion, there are both positives and negatives of improved online services which gives us a chance to save our time, In spite of this, many people think that it is challenging and harmful for our eyesight. Personally, I reckon that advantages prevail over all disadvantages.