The great talent a person has is the ability of forgiveness

There is a lot of controversy about the opinion that the greatest talent a person has is the ability of forgiveness or not. Of course, everybody has a different opinion, but I totally agree eith the following statement and I have some convincing arguments to prove my point of view. First of all, the main motto of Christianity is forgiveness and love. In the main prayer, which Lord has given us, we say: , , and forgive us our trespasses, as we forgive those who trespass against us”. The last word of the Lord are: “Dad, forgive them, because they do not know what thet are doing”. Secondly, when we forgive people, they become more kind. For Instance, In 2003 there is court of Rogway, who was blame for killing 40 women. Every body cursed the killer, but appeared one man, who said: May the Lord forgive you. Rogway cried as it seemed he regretted his behaviour. Forgiveness inspires regret in any person and not revenge. On the other hand, there are people who do not share my opinion. I can remember example from literature. In Ilia Chavchavadze’s story “Glakhi”, Gabro did not forgive Datiko for his mistake and the last Gabro killed Datiko. He has not ability of forgiveness. In conclusion, I can definitely say that the greatest talent a person has is the ability of forgiveness.