the governments should take urgent steps to reduce our dependency on car usage.

Nowadays an increasing number of people are using their own cars and have less consumption of other ways of transportation. Although it seems as the best and most comfortable choice, it contains several dangers to both the environment and humans like pedestrians. I partly agree with this idea that governments need to take some serious and quick actions to control this crisis. Therefore, I will outline some of the plans that may be influential and also the probable outcomes of this decision in the upcoming future. Firstly, we should bear in mind that this huge change cannot be made if only the governments play their roles. The local residents of each country should help their government by sticking to the related law. Riding a bicycle on some particular days, for instance, instead of driving to work by car may contribute to the less air pollution. Secondly, there is the matter of encouragement. Governments have the duty of motivating their citizens toward cutting down on their usage of cars. This may not be very achievable in a very short amount of time. It is an undeniable fact that driving your personal car would leave less expenditure and tiredness for the individual. Thus, suggesting a good offer such as a free two-week ticket for public transportation may encourage the person to use it instead of their cars. In this way, less cars would be on the streets which would lead the city towards a less crowded and more importantly a less noisy one. Overall, there are several good plans that can be performed to resolve the problem of increasing numbers of cars in cities and the harmful effects of it. To make this happen, both the governments and people need to work together, but it is the government who is more responsible, as they have the job of providing the essential conditions for this change to occur.