The government‘s investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead. Introduction

It is often argued that the government should allocate more budget to arts, music and theatre rather than investing in critical services like hospitals, education, and infrastructure. I completely disagree with above statement and discuss my viewpoints in subsequent paragraphs with a relevant epitome. On the one hand, cultural activities such as music, arts and theatre are representing culture and custom of particular country as well as it also helps in nullifying stress level of any individual. Art activities, Music, and theatre are always considered to be soul of any country. All these activities are a source of amusements for people of country consequently adequate amount of budget should be allocated to this industry. On the other hand, development of any state or country always relying on the fund allocated to education, health and infrastructure department. Firstly, it will allow that particular industry to develop rapidly and people of country will be blessed with better highways, educational establishments as well as state-of-the-art health centers. Moreover, such a kind of development will surely justify that money of tax payer is used for his development only. Secondly, parking more fund to various development activities will attract many foreign investments which will definitely improve the employment ratio of any developing country. For example, the Indian government had observed rapid improvement of their foreign direct investment fund immediately after allocation of more fund to various infrastructure projects in budget 2015. To conclude, although government should invest some part of their budget to various developments arts activities, nevertheless, majority of the fund should always be imparted to the development activities which can help to improve life style of their people.