Modern cultures around the world have become similar as compared to the past. What are the main reasons for it? is it a positive or negative development?

Cultures of different countries are becoming increasingly identical as they used to be in the past. Technology improvements and trend among people to emigrate have caused these changes, which can be seen as a favourable impact on advancement. Traditions across the world are becoming alike. Advancement in technology leads to major changes, particularly in the case of customs as the world has become a small village and one can easily view what are the new trends and can also know about other societies living in another part of the world. This incite people to imitate the same culture and to look like them. Furthermore, the craze among students to study abroad has caused integration of one value into another. For instance, if a person from a different nationality goes to the country which has a different culture will try to be like them and when he/she goes back to his native nation, he would be taking some valuable learning from that nation. Similarity among a variety of cultures could be seen as pragmatic for the development. Because of the globalised world, it will cause ease in doing business. For instance, in the starting of the 21st century, very few Chinese knew English as they focused on preserving their tradition as a result in the early phase multinational companies found difficulties while recruiting. But slowly slowly things changed, Chinese started learning English. To conclude, customs are becoming parallel to each other because of technological enhancements and vogue of living abroad, which has significantly contributed to the world's economy.