Some people feel the private lives of politicians, film stars, sports personalities and other well-known people should remain private; others say there are good reasons why they should not.

There are a lot of arguments about the private lives of politicians, film stars, and other famous people. Some feel they should remain lowkey while others say there are good reasons why they should not. This essay will talk about this problem. On one hand, being a well-known person means being in the public eye, which is an inevitable part of the lifestyle that they sign up for. Therefore, celebrities and politicians make a good living out of media attention so some of them seek fame or get themselves into big scandals. It is no surprise that their privacy is invaded by either paparazzi or fans. Revealing personal details is one of the most important parts of celebrity branding. Newspapers, magazines and interviews about them are good for people who admire those famous people and show how far reaching their influences are. In fact, we can learn about their behavior, social activities like donating, volunteering, and more, which helps us decide whether that artist or politician is worth supporting or not. On the other hand, we should acknowledge that celebrities and politicians are human beings like us too. Despite having chosen this lifestyle, those people deserve protection from being harassed by the media. Haters would try to expose their past stories to the public with hate comments on their social platforms or spread fake news about them. Many idols also receive death threats. All of these have big effects on their mental health, and their family too. Obsessed fans sometimes stalk and do inappropriate things to the celeb so they should be blacklisted immediately. The media have no right to intrude into their private lives. People who are using social media should use their platforms to spread awareness about this problem. In my opinion, everybody deserves a private life especially these famous people and politicians.