, the government should spend more money on arts than on sports?

Recently, the concept of how the government distributes its budget has been brought to public attention. Some people believe that the government should allocate more funds for sports improvement; however, others claim that arts enhancement is more magnificent than sports. From a personal perspective, the government should distribute money for both aspects evenly, given that sports and arts have the same importance for society. While sports are significant for people’s health, arts should be addressed for their contribution to develope civilization. Below I will strive my supporting points in more detail. The first and foremost point, sports have a positive impact on society. Not only because it is essential for people’s personalities, but also, it is vital for their physical fitness. A vivid example that can be given to shed light on what was elaborated above is in the developed countries such as the United States and Canada people accustomed to playing sport consistently which minimize the risk o some disease, such as diabetes and high blood pressure. Couple with better health, confidence is another benefit of the sport. Provided that people keep playing sports, they will always be refreshed and energized; furthermore, it has a significant effect on their personality. Therefore, funding sports is imperative. Next, art is not less important than sports. Arts represent culture; to put in another way, when a society has vast arts that means it has a rich and fantastic culture. Moreover, arts serve as sorts of entertainment, such as movies and concerts, which are very important for people to socialize and communicate. Couple with entertainment, the emotional impact is another reason why arts are integral. Medicine and engineering students say, they study better when they have music play in the playground. A recent survey done by The University of Toronto found that students’ performance in a stander test significantly improved when Mozart was playing during the test, given that music improves general cognition in every field. Consequently, spending more money to support the arts is indispensable. Taking everything into consideration; without a doubt. Sports and arts are fundamental to every society. It suggested that the government compromises to achieve arts/sports funds balance.