Many people living in cities these days do not get enough physical exercise. What are the causes of this? What are some possible solutions?

Nowadays, a large number of individuals who reside in urban areas lack an adequate amount of exercise. This essay will outline that the sedentary lifestyle and the hectic work hours are the major factors underlying the problem, and submit a government-sponsored awareness compaign and a flexible work schedule as two viable solutions. City dwellers often struggle to get enough physical exercise as their jobs discourage an active lifestyle and leave no room on the schedule for them to work out. With the advancement of technologies, desk jobs promote the use of eletronic devices and a sedentary lifestyle. Software developers, for instance, tend to spend the majority of a day sitting in front of a computer and rarely need to move elsewhere. What is worse, individuals have to work overtime reguarly. The resultant hectic schedule leaves little free time for jaded employees to get an adequate amount of exercise. As such, it is evident that the busy nature of modern jobs and the sedantary lifestyle they promote contribute to the lack of exercise among the society. There are a few remedial actions that can be taken to alleviate the issue, namely an awareness compagin sponsored by the government and flexiable work schedules supported by the companies. The government should take the lead in educating people and advocating an active lifestyle. An advertising compagin, for example, is an effective way to show the significance of physical exercise and how the lack of it can negatively affect one's wellbeing. Meanwhile, the corporations need to step in and allow a flexible work schedule. Take remote work for example, it enbales individuals to allocate their time freely and thus leaving room for them to get exercises done. In summary, the lack of physical exercise is of concern to the general public. This essay introduced that the sedentary lifestyle and busy work schedule are the main contributors. The suggested actions are an educational compaign sponsored by the government and flexiable work programs made by the companies.