Newly built houses should follow the style of old houses in the local areas

Different perspectives have been raised over whether newly constructed domestic buildings should follow the former styles of the old fashioned ones in the same local towns. In my opinion, although there are a number of profit of following the old architecture styles, I do believe in the numerous advantages of personal building tastes. On the one hand, pursuing the same design with ancient buildings in the areas could remain special traits of traditional unique architecture. For example, a number of one - floor houses in traditional villages of Viet Nam have an particular ventilation system to help residents undergo the extreme weather of North Viet Nam. In addition, it is traits that bring a unique beauty to the areas which could aesthetically attract tourists from over the world. The image of short colorful houses in Hoi An set a good example to this opinion. On the other hand, I still believe that personal houses must suit citizens' own purposes. This could be explained by it is their own habitants that they have the right to modify it according their own references, and local authorities law to this problem should be a suggestion. Only when residents have their houses built could they work efficiently and productively or live comfortably. Moreover, a lot of architecture need a huge amount of money to construct or design whereas low-income people could not afford it. Consequently, minimalist style is preferable not only by reducing the construction prices but also bringing relaxation, and it becomes a trend in decorating accommodation. In conclusion, despite an abundance of benefits from old-fashioned styles, I see the prospect of houses which follows individual styles and its success in long -term future.